A treat for myself, making a list

Happy Friday you lovely people, how are things? I’m (hopefully) nice and settle in the Peak District for a weekend of family fun. To be honest I can’t wait for board games, my favourite people, scrumptious food and lovely walks in the countryside – bliss I tell you. What about you, what are you up to over the next few days?

In a few weeks I will be starting a brand new job, which means leaving the place I’ve worked at for the last five and a half years. Gulp. Yeah big news alert. I’m massively excited about this move (more explanation about that and why I’m moving soon I promise) but it goes without saying that I’m going to miss my current job. I’ve made so many fantastic friends there and I really don’t know how I’ll cope without them sitting next to me or indulging me in multiple coffee and cake trips. Very sad times indeed.

To cheer myself up I’ve decided that when I leave my current job I’m going to treat myself to something lovely. Not just to make me smile (yes I’m that shallow) but also because 1) I’ll have a new better wage, 2) finally leaving is a big deal for me and it has taken me a while to pluck up the courage to do it, so a reward is needed and 3) something tells me that the first few weeks in my new job might be quite hectic, so I think something nice might get me through those crazy few weeks. It’ll act as a reminder of why I’ve made the change I’m making. Well anyway that’s my excuse for this little gathering of lovely things and I’m sticking to it!

Treating myself
Treating myself a little bit more

So the above thirteen things are all gorgeous and clearly no explanation is needed for any of them, yet…you know me and you know there’s nothing I like more than waffling on about stuff. So first up bags – I’m in dire need of a new one, as my current one is being used to death, so a bright coloured bag would be perfect to see me through the winter. I obviously won’t be buying the massively expensive Kate Spade bag but I had to add it because it’s so wonderfully gorgeous and I will be buying it once I win the lottery. There are a fair few rings on the above list and this is because I’ve not been able to wear mine for a while – thanks to them needing to b e re-sized – so it would be good for my fingers to not be so bare. I love the Monica Viander ones, they are so beautiful and I like the idea of mixing them up and wearing one or three, depending on how I feel. Which I suppose I could do with all these bracelets too so simple and I always like the idea of multiple ones on one arm, so far I only really have two that I can wear at once, so these three would be good additions!

Iv’e just noticed that there’s a bit of a Kate Spade thing going on on this list – what can I say I want everything on that site. As for the two cushions, they had to be included as I love cushions on the sofa and my bed – so snuggly. Finally I love that purple purse from Fossil, such a beautiful colour and pockets for everything I could possibly need to put in it (including the money I won’t have once I buy this!).

So there we have it my list of potential candidates for when I get round to treating myself, don’t worry I’ll check back soon to let you know which of the above lovely things I went with!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

