Crafty Christmas projects

Morning my little porcupines, how are you this lovely Saturday morning? I’m excited for the weekend and really plan on getting loads of things done, including finally making a crafty birthday present for the little sister – I’ll let you know how that goes?!

So I know that talking about the c word this early is practically blasphemous in some people’s world, but most definitely NOT in mine. In fact I can’t believe I’ve not started nattering about it already as let’s be honest it’s less than three months to go and that’s certainly not long enough to get the maximum amount of enjoyment out of the most amazing time of the year. I have actually been considering Christmas for a while and so far I’ve decided on the cards I’m making and I’ve even started picking up bits and bobs for my god-daughter’s advent calendar and stocking presents for the family. The other thing I’ve decided is that I want to make all of my immediate family presents, I like the idea of giving them something unique and that’s taken me time and energy to create. I’m not saying they’ll be masterpieces I just want to make sure they receive something personal that they’ll like.

So as is my usual practice when I decide I want to get all crafty, I head to the wondrous site of Pinterest and get pinning! Today I thought I’d share some of the things I’ve collected on my ‘Projects to do one day‘ board as that is where I am stockpiling all the inspiration for Christmas gifts. I think I’ve finally narrowed down what I’m going to make everyone but obviously I can’t share them yet – but you can expect lots of crafty updates post-Christmas!

Penny Letters / Dinosaur Serving Dish / Spray Painted Ornaments / Personalised Mugs / Push Pin Art

So the five projects above are my current favourites, not just because they look quite simple and easy but also because I think the end product looks absolutely brilliant and I can think of people in my immediate family who would appreciate each item. What about you, have you got any great suggestions for DIY gifts? I’ve not 100% decided on what I’m going to make so do send suggestions and links through!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Good luck with all the Projects!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

