Recent loves in the blogging world

I’ve had a fairly chilled out Sunday which has been lovely as it’s meant I’ve been able to catch up on a lot of lovely blog posts that I’ve seen during the week but not had the brain power to focus on. As I’ve spent a lot of this weekend reading some of these posts I thought I’d share some of my favourites with you so that you could enjoy them too. I don’t know about you but I love discovering new blogs so hopefully you’ll enjoy some of the below posts. Also if you have any suggestions for brilliant must-read posts please do let me know as I’m always on the lookout for awesome blogs to read.

First up there’s been a whole host of scrumptious sounding and delicious looking foodie posts this week which I can hardly wait to get making over on Cook, Bake and Eat. How Sweet It Is always has yummy looking stuff, and this Honey Roasted Vegetable and Smoked Gouda Penne Bake is not exception, talk about the foodification of heaven. Yes I may have just made up a word – deal with it. Another thing from her blog, this Thai Curry Butternut Squash Soup, it’s definitely turned to soup weather this is a must make for me. I’m a big fan of Averie Cooks and I always want to eat everything she blogs about, but this weeks Soft and Chewy Milk Chocolate and Peanut Butter Cookies sound unreal and I NEED to make them asap. I think it’s almost a matter of life and death. Back on a savoury note, I keep meaning to make my own beans and when I do finally get round to it I think I’ll go for these ones from Domestic Sluttery. Delicious you say!

On a more serious blogging note, and something that doesn’t involve melted cheese or sugar, I was really impressed that Kate over at Diaries of an Essex Girl shared her story about the downside of losing weight, aka what happens when you go to far. That’s a very brave thing to do, so good on her for putting her experience out there. I also enjoyed reading Belinda’s post about being a blogging black sheep and then The Musing Blonde’s take on it here and I 100% agree with the sentiment of both. Also as The Musing Blonde says in her post being the black sheep is what makes us, us and it’s not necessarily a bad thing. I also like the idea of making resolutions, so I might have to follow in Lau’s footsteps and make some of my own resolutions and be positive about them.

In terms of crafty stuff, I’m basically begging for the opportunity to make these chalkboard tile place names from In My Own Style, but I just can’t justify it at the moment as I can’t think when I’d use them. Suggestions on a postcard please! I also want to have a white chalk wall somewhere in my flat (just like the team at A Beautiful Mess). Don’t you think it looks so much more interesting than a traditional black one – so cool! One final thing to leave you with I’ve decided I now want to own a bright pink sofa thanks to this post from  Bright Bazaar, I honestly think it will make my life and outlook immeasurably better.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ah Fi thank you so much for the mention here 🙂 It means alot how encouragingly everyone responded to the post!

    Reply
    • No worries at all. I liked your post and I think it was very courageous to share like you did. xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

