Coogee to Bondi Coastwalk, Australia – Travel Tuesday

Afternoon lovely blog readers, I hope you’re having a fruitful day full of lots of lovely things and if it’s been a bit rubbish so far, it’ll get better soon I’m sure. If it doesn’t improve by tonight then I would prescribe hot chocolate and digestive biscuits – always a winner in my book!
Anyway back to today’s Travel Tuesday link up with A Compass Rose and Found Love, Now What? Today’s travel post takes me to one of my favourite countries: Australia. I’m lucky to have been to Aus a few times, one of the perks of having family dotted all over the east coast I guess, but today we’re jumping into the TARDIS and revisiting my last trip there, back in April 2012.
I spent the majority of last year’s trip visiting family, but we also managed to visit one new place – the beaches of Sydney (yeah I can’t believe I’ve not been before either – ridiculous!). Rather than lazing on the beach all day we decided to walk the coastal path between Coogee Beach and Bondi Beach, which is absolutely stunningly beautiful. The walk in its entirety takes about two hours of ambling to complete via the boardwalks that take you via Bronte and Tamarama beaches as well as some lovely green parks and even a cemetery. It really was a lovely way to spend a morning and I highly recommend it for anyone that has a spare day to get out of the city.
Coogee beach
IMG_1981
Coogee Beach from above
IMG_1983
IMG_1985
The view from Sesquicentenary Boardwalk
IMG_1987
IMG_1990
IMG_1993  IMG_1994The sprawling Waverley Cemetery
IMG_1995
Bronte Beach
IMG_1997
IMG_1999
Bondi Beach
A Compass Rose
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Beautiful pictures! I’ve never been to Australia as it’s always been a long way when I was living in Texas. Still a bit away now that I’m in Scotland, but seeing pictures of a beach is really convincing when it’s cold and rainy over here.

    Reply
    • Thank you – I glad you liked the pictures. It really is a stunningly beautiful coastline so if you do ever make it there make sure you go. At least your creeping closer and closer to Australia, Scotland’s a shorter journey than Texas right?!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

