Why was last week so brilliantly good?

Over the weekend I came across The Musing Blonde’s ‘High Five Fridays’ post and I really loved the sentiment behind it, it’s such a good point that we tend to focus on the bad things rather than the good. No matter what our day/week/month has been like there’s always something to be grateful for, happy about or thankful for. That was the original concept behind my ‘Smiley Happy Things’ posts, but I’ve been a bit lax at posting them recently so I had a rethink and I’ve come up with a solution. From now on I’m going to post about my recent ‘Smiley Happy Things’ every Monday as a way of reflecting on the good things that have happened over the past week – so a replacement to my ‘Lately’ posts. I like the idea of doing this on a Monday to remind me on the worst morning of the week that things aren’t always bad and that they will most definitely get better as the week goes on!

So here’s the first of the new look Smiley Happy Things posts. What about you, what are your favourite things about the last seven days?

Sitting on the beach enjoying this view

20130914-171100.jpg

The first coffee after a week of no caffeine

20130914-171116.jpg

Pulling on a snuggly jumper and winter boots to combat the rain outside

Curling up on the sofa with coffee and my patchwork quilt

20130914-171134.jpg

A Law and Order marathon

Bright summer flowers

20130914-171107.jpg

Reliving wonderful Rome through my little sis’ Instagram pics

Treating myself to new magazines for the flight

20130914-171046.jpg

Reminding myself how delicious a simple snack of yogurt and banana can be

New nail varnish

20130914-171123.jpg

Arriving back from holiday to a delivery of essential items for my upcoming Christmas card project

20130914-171129.jpg

The joy of your own bed after a week away

Pretty flowers to brighten up the flat

20130914-171139.jpg

Visiting favourite holiday spots

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

