The interweb stuff I’ve been enjoying recently

20130907-175329.jpg

Ignore the above picture it’s got nothing to do with this post, I just like it so I thought I’d share it here! Anyway how are you lovely lot, happy Saturday! I hope you have some wonderful things planned. I am hoping for a lazy day as I’m back to work after a lovely Portugal trip on Monday so I clearly need to treat myself before that happens, yes?!

It’s been a while since I shared some of my random waffles so I thought why not share one this week? I thought you lovely lot might like to hear about some of my favourite blogging things from the last few weeks, they’ve kept me engaged and I’ve enjoyed them all, so I hope you’ll enjoy them too. So here follows a few of the things I’ve been enjoying on the interwebby thing recently! I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it before but every time a new recipe appears on Raspberri Cupcakes, I fall instantly in love. It’s due to the amazing way Steph seems to combine flavours and push a simple idea to genius with the addition of extra decorations or one ingredient that’s a little unexpected. Plus she has an amazing creative eye with the pictures she takes. Currently I’m lusting over her Banana Cake with Salted Caramel Icing, I mean have you ever seen anything more delicious? I love the sound of the flavour combination and the addition of the caramelised banana slices on the top? Pure genius. Other favourites of mine include the Pretzel and m&m’s Cheesecake, Mocha Marble Cake and the Lemon Oreo Cheesecake Slices. One day I’ll give them all a whirl I really will! Talking of food I’m also dying, yes dying, to make these white bean and stuffed peppers, um scrumptious looking you say? And this mushroom lasagna from Where are my Knees?, I fear this is a meal I could eat every day for the rest of my life!

I also want to make these map covered boxes from In my own Style – gorgeous and so practical. In other news I’m jealous I don’t own a desk like this, I swear I’d keep it as beautifully organised and pretty as this one if I did! Also talking of organisation I want one of these guest carts. But sadly with no guest room I think it might be a tab unnecessary, yes? Oh yes and I want to own all of these Penguin books, beautiful yes? Thanks for sharing Domestic Sluttery.

Advice wise, I really enjoyed the 10 not-so-obvious blogging tips that Bonnie shared over on Story of My Life. Such great points and they’ve got me pondering some changes of my own, when I have time that is… Also I loved Lau’s post about customer service, so very true and we should all start to shout about good customer service and not just the bad. In other news is anyone else looking forward to the start of Treasure Tromp’s new series Balance and Organisation at Work? I love the sound of this and can’t wait to learn lots and maybe join in. Finally if I ever get married, [come on Prince Charming, where are you?!] I will definitely take inspiration from this post from Erica as the Brighton wedding she recently attended looks so wonderful. It looks as though it was so beautiful and there are so many lovely little touches. Stunning.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. thanks for sharing my new series! I can’t wait to get started!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

