Jolly jumpers

It’s probable that by the time you read this lovely blog post about cosy clothing I will be sat on a beach reading a book and (hopefully) sipping a cocktail, so you might thing that a blog post about cosy jumpers is a little absurd. But in my defence it was rather grey and miserable before I got on the plane and if I’m honest I’m bored with the warm weather. Yes I said it, I’m not a fan of the Summer, at least not right now. *runs and hides* I’m fed up of the crazy weather, of sweltering in the office and not being able to enjoy the sunshine. I’m ready to enjoy choosing clothes in the morning without having to worry about what the weather will do. Also in my lazy early morning state I’d much prefer be able to bung on a dress, tights and boots or skirt, jumper and tights than spend fifteen minutes changing three times and then rushing for the bus only to find that my clothes are inappropriate because it’s too hot/sticky/wet/windy/humid [delete as appropriate].
jolly jumpers
1 – £45 from Joy        2 – £22 from Asos           3 – £38 from Oasis
Anyway whilst I’m sunning myself on a beach I thought I’d allow you to see my current jumper wishlist, aren’t they all amazing? I want to own them all and I’m incredibly jealous of the models that get to wear these jumpers for a living – these lucky, lucky people!
Where to start with this luscious list? Well I seem to be having a grey jumper obsession if the first three are anything to go by! But I’m sorry how could you say no to any of them? number one has a unicorn, so enough said, the second features hearts on the elbows, which I believe is freaking genius and the this grey one? Just when you think it couldn’t get any better you see a grey jumper with a leopard print fur collar. A-MAZE-ING. Totes adore this! The other three, surely need no explanation either. We’ve got spots, birds and stripes on these. That’s essentially the holy trinity of jumper designs, yes?  [Also how abouts we just ignore that price tag on jumper number 6 – I meant £116 what the actual hell is that about?!]
So what Autumn lovelies are you lusting over, or is that just me?!
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Favourite Things #34 | Lau's Rambling Corner
  2. Comfort to me is… | fisdailyponderings

Leave a Reply

