One month, four epic books.

So whilst I’ve only read four books over the last month they have all been amazing reads and I highly recommend them. First up was Meg Rosoff’s exceptional How I Live Now. Wow, what a book. It’s so beautifully written with intriguing characters and a compelling story. Because it’s so wonderful to read it’s easy to look past a questionable relationship between the main character Daisy and her cousin.I also love that you don’t really have any idea about what year the book is set in and that it doesn’t really matter. This book most definitely lived up to my super high expectations!

Paper Towns is only the second John Green book I’ve read. I know a lot of people love John Green’s novels, but I’m not quite at their levels of obsession yet. At least I wasn’t until reading this brilliantly executed book. It’s a brilliant story about friendship, love, the lengths you go to for friends and about the greatest gift you can give someone is to let them go. It’s also a brilliant road trip story and mystery novel all in one. I honestly can’t explain how much I truly adore this book.

The end of this month has been all about James Patterson’s thrillers. These books are most definitely my guilty pleasure. They are so easy to read and possess brilliant twists and turns. With Private Berlin and I, Michael Bennett, James Patterson is most definitely on top form. The ending of I, Michael Bennett is one of the most unexpected endings out of all of his books, especially considering there are no gruesome deaths! What about you, what have you been reading in July?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

