The London Bucket List

I’ve owned my lovely little flat in London for over three years now – which totally blows my mind – and I now consider myself a proper Londoner. Proof that I am one is I think in the following facts: I hate people that amble down the street, who don’t know which tube line they want, who think it’s fine to walk five abreast along the pavement and I seem to think it’s acceptable to find a Pret or Starbucks every 100 yards. So yes I’m a definitely a Londoner but I still don’t know parts of London that well, in fact there’s a hell of a lot of London that I’ve yet to see and experience and I’ve decided that this needs to change. After two fun days of playing tour guide last week (which I promise I’ll write that post very soon!) I’ve decided I need to create a proper list of London sites that I need to visit and see and areas that I want to get to know. So here it is, here’s my London bucket list. What do you think, is it comprehensive or am I missing something super important. what would you suggest?

  • Westminster Abbey
  • Visit Regents Park and go to London Zoo
  • Visit the London Dungeons
  • Go to the Science Museum
  • Visit Kew Gardens
  • Go to the top of Tower Bridge
  • Visit the Chelsea Physic Garden
  • Eat at Cafe in the Crypt underneath St Martins-in-the-Fields Church
  • Go to the Tate Britain
  • Take a tour of Buckingham Palace
  • Visit the Royal Observatory at Greenwich
  • Take a walk on Hampstead Heath
  • Eat at The Hummingbird BAkery
  • The Houses of Parliament
  • The Barbican
  • Visit the Museum of London
  • Explore the Cutty Sark
  • Go up to the top of The Shard
  • Eat at The Bluebird Cafe
  • Visit Kensington Palace
  • Do Hyde Park properly. A walk along the entirety of the Serpentine, listen at Speakers Corner, see the fountains, go on a pedalo and visit all the memorials
  • Visit the Saatchi Gallery
  • Tour Sherlock Holmes’ London
  • Have brunch at The Breakfast Club
  • Visit the Horniman Museum and Gardens
  • Eat at The Oxo Tower restaurant
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

