Pinterest Corner #23 – Fishy Pesto Lasagna

When it comes to pasta I’m a bit of a fiend. It’s one of (the many) foods that I could eat all day every day and not get bored with. My go-to dinner when nothing else is in stock is pasta and pesto, which makes it even more ridiculous that I’ve never considered a pesto version of lasagna – ridiculous right? Anyway when I saw (via the medium of Pinterest) that Sorted had created a fish pesto lasagna recipe I knew I needed to give it a whirl and boy was I glad I did it. This recipe is not only super easy peasy (not just easy peasy), it is also full of flavour – a sure-fire hit whoever you’re cooking for.

To create this wondrous dish, simply follow the below seven simple steps. I can promise you will not regret it! If you want to check out the original recipe it’s over on Sorted’s site, here.

  • Chop up the fish into fat meaty chunks (about 200g of fish for two people)
  • Fry some leeks in soy sauce
  • Make a white sauce (the usual way, you know, with butter, flour and milk)
  • Add the pesto (2tsps), leeks and fish to the sauce. Stir together and heat for five minutes
  • Layer the sauce and lasagna sheets and finish with an extra spread of pesto on the very top. Note to self: you really should add extra sauce on the top or else it’ll burn. We didn’t. 😦
  • Bake at 200˚C for 20 minutes
  • Eat and wonder at the fact you’ve never made this before in your life – a travesty or what!
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

