Sorry seems to be the hardest word

The task  for day 13 of blog every day in May is to issue a public apology.There are a few things I should probably apologise for in this post, but I’ve chosen to focus on just one as otherwise this post would be a ridiculously long piece of writing, and no one wants that! So I’m focusing on one thing, which is this: my obsession with singing whenever a song pops into my head. Essentially what happens multiple times a day is that someone uses a word or a sentence and it flicks a switch in my brain that has me singing said words. So a simple ‘Hello’ will have me going ‘Hello, is it me you’re looking for?‘ in a very off-key shrill singing voice. And if someone says ‘Smile’ whilst taking a picture, it’s ‘Smile like you mean it’. There’s no rhyme and reason for it – I just feel the need to sing and so I do! Thankfully I don’t do this in front of people who I don’t know well or the local Pret barista, so I’m not THAT bad, but I do do it far too much with my family and friends, so for this I apologise. I know I screech, I know it’s annoying, but I just don’t care.


Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

