An embarrassing lack of embarrassments

So today it’s all about embarrassments which to be honest is quite a tricky topic for me. I honestly can’t think of what the most embarrassing thing I’ve done in my 28 years on this planet. I mean in all seriousness I can’t think of anything off the top of my head. I’m not a big drinker, so I’ve never really done something stupid because of alcohol, which I know is a big part of embarrassing moments. I’m also not that clumsy, so I’ve never done the falling over in a puddle or tripped down the stairs in front of a crowd of people thing. Thank goodness for that! I have often said things that have been ridiculous, like this past weekend when I said something along the lines of  this: ‘Daniel Craig is a perfect male specimen because he has all his limbs’. Yes really that spouted out of my mouth – honestly what the hell was I thinking?! Well, I clearly wasn’t, I blame the glass of Vodka I’d just finished sipping – clearly I’m not always in control when alcohol is involved. But really I’ve never done something mortally embarrassing, unless perhaps I’ve wiped it from my memory, it’s possible I suppose.

Gosh, that’s a bit depressing isn’t it? What have I done with myself if I’ve never massively embarrassed myself? Perhaps I need to add that to my bucket list for the year. Although, on second thoughts that’s not something I really want to tick off the list is it?



Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

