A week of sunshine and delicious food

Did you see, the sun made an appearance. Finally! And honestly I didn’t think my week would improve just because of the weather but it totally did, it just automatically cheered me up! The proper sun was amazing, it was proper glowing sunshine that was able to warm your skin. Wasn’t it almost heavenly? I think it was made so much better because we’ve waited so long for Spring to spring up and envelope us in its glory. What a shame it didn’t last the whole week, but still it’s made an appearance so let’s not get too depressed – it’ll return soon surely!? So what else did I get up to this week, apart from appreciating the sunshine? Well there was:

  • Easter chocolate – yes I’m still making my way through my stash, and loving every mouthful
  • Dinner at The Wolseley for a Dads and Daughters meal. This is my new favourite restaurant I think – it’s absolutely wonderful. The food was out-of-this-world and phenomenally delicious, the building a glorious high ceillinged building and the ambiance just lovely. I can see what the fuss is all about! I had the bread sticks, a mojito, grilled prawns, chicken with mushrooms and fries a mocha and the most amazing chocolate toasted sandwich – wow it was the most sensational thing I’ve ever eaten and I need it in my life more regularly
  • Iron Man 3 – what a phenomenally brilliant film. It was hilarious, there was plenty of action and the story only lost it a little in the middle. Go watch it asap!
  • A book launch in Trafalgar, where I consumed half a tonne of sausage based snack items. Sooo good
  • West Wing shenanigans and more birthday presents from great friends. such good present choices
  • A 3k run on the treadmill, which felt like a 12k one – I blame the lack of distractions
  • A couple of lovely sunny walks into work
  • Lunch in the park interrupted by a rescue helicopter landing out of nowhere
  • Beautiful bright summer flowers
  • Copious amounts of quiche and mochas – yes I’m that classy
  • A run in Central London via Westminster Bridge, The South Bank, Whitehall, Horse Guards Parade, Buckingham Palace, Green Park and The Ritz
  • Lounging in Green Park post work in the sunshine
  • I survived my first ever spin class – I fear my legs will never recover
  • A Game of Thrones marathon, oh it’s getting good!
  • An early morning run. Not my best effort, only 2 miles, but you know that’s more than I’ve normally run by 8 o’clock in the morning
  • I finally fouond a bar of the Cadbury’s Marvellous Creations chocolate and oh my wow it’s delicious – we managed to chomp our way through the entire bar in a day – oops!
  • A delicious brunch at Tom’s Kitchen at Somerset House. FYI the brioche french toast with caramel apples and cinammon cream is what dreams are made of. I also had a fruit and yogurt smoothie to counteract the bad stuff – so I wasn’t that bad really
  • Lunch in Zizzi’s with lovely work peeps
  • Celeb spots – Emma Thompson, Emma Watson and David Heyman

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

