Pinterest Corner #18 – Chewy Cookies

If you’ve ever been round this here blog before then you’ll know that there’s nothing I love more when I have a bit of down time than getting my bake on – in between Nashville and Game of Thrones marathons of course! So as baking is one of my obsessions  I thought this week I’d share one of my new favourite recipes with you: chewy peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies. I found these yummy morsels over on the Tasty Kitchen Blog and knew that one day they’d tickle my fancy so got pinning it to my trusty Sweet Eats board. And they didn’t disappoint, they are absolutely scrumptious and super-easy to make. You can check out the recipe over on Tasty Kitchen or my write up of the recipe over on Cook, Bake and Eat (yeah I’m greedy I have two blogs on the internet – so sue me!)

I think what makes these cookies so brilliant is the combination of chocolate and peanut butter, a combination that I hadn’t discovered before now. Really it seems crazy that I’d never mixed the two flavours before, considering that separately chocolate and peanut butter are two of my favourite items for snacking. It’s ridiculous really that I’ve never put the two together before – what an idiot! Don’t worry though I have learnt my lesson and these yummy cookies will be a staple in my baking repertoire from now on. The other great thing about these cookies? The chewiness. Honestly, your mouth feels like it’s getting a workout equivalent to a five-mile run as you chew – it’s great. Plus I love when you get the chewy, sugary biscuit stuck in your teeth and have to pick it out. The epitome of biscuit perfection in my humble opinion.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

