Pinterest Corner #17 – Sparkly wrapping paper

I’m sure it’ll come as no surprise that this week’s Pinterest Corner is related to wrapping paper, considering it’s just been my birthday, and subsequently the sisterlings birthday it’s sort of a given. As I’ve discussed in the past I’m somewhat of a wrapping fiend. Don’t believe me? Then check out this post and this post. What can I say, I like it when gifts look nice, I’m aware it’s the thought that counts and not what things look like, but if a present looks nice then it’s logical to assume that more thought has gone into it – or at least that’s my weird Fiona logic!

Pinterest_1

Anywho, back to this week’s Pinterest Corner, when it came to wrapping Lau’s present I knew it had to be good – she’s got slightly high expectations after all. So I headed to the wonders of Pinterest for inspiration and yet again it worked! I found an image I’d pinned a few months ago from Papermash, as we know I adore this shop (again, don’t believe me? here you go, oh and here too!), so it’s not altogether shocking that the inspiration came from Papermash. The image I’d pinned was the lovely combo of sparkly paper and grey and white twine below. What I love about this image is that it’s simple without being boring. Plus there’s sparkle, which always improves things!

So what does my version of this lovely wrapping look like? Well, ta-dah! Awesome right?! I went for bright pink sparkly paper as I saw it and fell in love instantly, I knew that Lau would appreciate the pink sparkles a bit more than the white sparkles. It’s far more interesting after all, although granted not quite as subtle I suppose. As for the twine I added to the sparkle by using gold and black twine – it matched perfectly so I felt like I had no other choice. It looked brilliant didn’t it? Thankfully Lau loved it as much as I did! And hilariously she had wrapped my presents in a very similar way – pink tissue paper and black ribbons and bows. What are the chances hey!?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

