M&S Perfectly

Is anyone else massively in love with Marks and Spencers’ brand new ‘Perfectly’ range, or is it just me? I think my wardrobe would benefit massively from having all these pieces in it as they are essentials for any wardrobe, and items I’m sadly missing (but that’s a post for another day). What I like most about these clothes is that whilst they are essentials they are not boring or plain – they are perfectly crafted and utterly beautiful. And they’d be soooo easy to wear to work, out with friends for dinner or on a weekend. I love the V neck blouse and think it would be the most versatile piece in the collection. I know it would look lovely with my Gap star skinny jeans and turquoise blazer or tucked into my brand new skirt with my neon pink cardigan – so both a casual everyday look and a smarter work outfit. Plus it’s sure to go with so many other things in my wardrobe. As for the trench coat, I’ve been searching for one for ages, so this would be perfect for the Spring and Summer, just as soon as they make their presence known in the UK that is. And at just £39.50 that’s a fairly reasonable prize I’d say, especially as it would be worn for three or four months of the year. As for a black blazer, I’ve been meaning to buy one for ages as the two I have – a turquoise one and a white and blue stripy one – aren’t ideal for every occasion. So this black blazer which I could throw over a stripy t-shirt and skinny jeans of over a work dress would be ideal.

As well as liking the clothes, I’m also a fan of the simple, straightforward marketing campaign that they’ve developed for the six pieces. It’s genius to show how many different ways each piece can be worn and focus on what’s perfect about each item – the cut, the detail and the design.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Pinterest Corner #25 – A new go-to outfit and a new way of thinking | fisdailyponderings

Leave a Reply

