March book reading failure

Well March was a dreadful month for me in the reading department as I completed just one book – what a failure. I’m not sure what was wrong with me I just couldn’t concentrate on a single book for most of the month. It was all I could do last month to catch up on blogs, I just had no concentration whatsoever! So what was the one book that I got through? Well it was Giovanna Fletcher’s Billy and Me which was ace. It was super easy to get in to (what i needed) and was just enjoyable and easy to read. Not only was it an easy read it was also so good, it was a basic story: girl meets boy, they fall in love, problems occur and then there’s a happy ending. Yet it wasn’t as predictable as you’d imagine, also it was well written with likeable characters and unexpected twists and turns. I’d highly recommend it – it makes the perfect summer or holiday read.

I did attempt another book in March – The German Boy – but I just couldn’t get into it so I decided to give up on it. Not something I’m usually a fan of doing, but I gave it a fair try and I just couldn’t focus or seem to care about it once I was 50 pages in so I guess it just wasn’t for me!

So after a dismal attempt at the 2013 book challenge in March I’m ridiculously far behind in my reading challenge. Oopsy. Fingers crossed April is a better month for my concentration and reading abilities, as I definitely can’t afford another rubbish reading month if I hope to complete my challenge of reading 52 book in one year.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Addicted to Books | fisdailyponderings

Leave a Reply

