Wise words

20130124-215810.jpg

I saw this quote on Pinterest earlier tonight and it seemed to strike a chord with me. So I thought I’d share it. I’m not sure why it’s this quote of the many I’ve pinned recently that seems to resonate with me at the moment, it just does. There’s a sense of logic to the words.

Why on earth would you surround yourself with people who are negative or don’t fully appreciate what you’re capable of? There’s always going to be a time when we need support and someone in our corner, so why not choose the people who know how truly brilliant you are and the potential that you have? They will always be the ones to drop everything for you, convince you that you can get through anything, to pick you up when you’re down and who’ll share their last bag of mini eggs with you.

It seems pretty clear to me that you’d be stupid to ignore these special people.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

