Pinterest Corner #4 – A stripey and colourful outfit

Yes I know I’m a little bit late on my Pinterest Corner post for this week, five days late to be precise but it’s still technically the third week of January so I’m okay right? Oh dear it’s not good that I’m already talking about technicalities on a weekly post that’s only four weeks in…. I promise to do better next time! So as for this weeks Pinterest post, it’s a recreation of the below outfit.

cardigan with striped tank, rolled up skinny jeans, flats, long necklace

This outfit is one that I love, well apart from the pumps as they aren’t quite to my liking, but the rest of it is lovely and perfect for a day at work. What I love most about this look is that it’s so simple and effortless without being boring, which sometimes happens when you’re trying to keep things simple and effortless. So I pinned it as I wanted to recreate it one day and with the purchase of my new striped top from Oasis I was all set and ready to give this outfit a whirl! And here it is:

20130120-163621.jpg

So what do you think, a fairly good recreation right? I teamed my stripey top with jeans, leopard print pumps, neon pink cardi and a simple gold necklace. I think I pulled it off quite well and it’s definitely something I’d wear again and again especially in the summer when I don’t need to worry about switching boots after the morning commute! So there we go my first Pinterest Corner outfit post and I have to say it’s one of my favourite outfits for a while!

What to get any of the items I was wearing? Well then, here are all the links:

Leopard print pumps – I got mine years ago from M&S, but these are similar ones here.

Straight leg jeans – Mine are from Primark, but again there are similar ones here.

Striped top – Oasis

Neon pink cardi – H&M

Gold ‘Luck’ necklace – Mine was from Accessorize, but this is a similar one.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Resolution Recap « fisdailyponderings

Leave a Reply

