Pinterest Corner #3 – Coloured Nail Tips

I’m a bit of a fan of painting my nails and it’s definitely all about the colour for me; the brighter the colour or the sparklier the glitter the better! On the run up to Christmas I tried a few different colour combinations, which you can see below but I think the turquoise and gold combo was my favourite design.

As I’m a nail decoration fan I have of course created quite an eclectic mix of ideas on my Fantastically Painted Nails Pinterest board and I’m keen to try some of the ideas I’ve pinned in 2013. So this weekend I gave one of the ideas a go, so here’s the very first nail varnish related Pinterest Corner, Coloured Nail Tips. Be warned I’m sure it’ll be the first of many!

Pinned Image

The original pin was this example of nude/neon nails, which I love! What I love most is how simple the concept looks (and presumably is to do) but also that it’s unusual compared to normal nails. I mean I’ve not seen many nails that are plain with a coloured tip, have you? So when copying this pin I made a few amends, as per usual! First off I don’t own neon nail varnish, so I stuck to just one colour, secondly I don’t own a nude nail varnish either so I just kept the rest of the nail clear. Below are the finished nails, what do you think?

20130106-193300.jpgTo be honest they could definitely be neater, I think I need to work on steadier hands this year! But apart from that I love this design, and so does everyone else – I’ve got some lovely comments about them so far. My only slight bugbear is that a couple of them are already a little chipped and it’s only been 36 hours or so, which is slightly annoying. I suppose it’s to be expected as its always the tips of the nails that chip first but still argh!

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Hello there I am so happy I found your web site, I really found you by
    error, while I was researching on Google for something
    else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a fantastic post and a all round
    thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read
    through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and
    also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up
    the fantastic jo.

    Reply
    • Ah many thanks for such a lovely comment, Jo. It’s nice to get such kind feedback and to know that people are enjoying my random wafflings about food, London life and my Pinterest delights! Thanks, Fi

      Reply
  2. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info particularly the closing part 🙂 I deal with such information much. I used to be seeking this certain info for a very long time. Thanks and best of luck.

    Reply
    • Thank you, I’m glad you found the post useful, it was very easy to do the coloured nail tips so I do hope you give it a whirl!

      Reply
  3. Wow, that’s what I was looking for, what a information! present here at this webpage, thanks admin of this website.

    Reply
  4. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that
    I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to
    your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

    Reply
    • Many thanks, I’m glad you are enjoying my blog. It’s always nice to hear that it’s being read! I have a few posts in the pipeline, so you shouldn’t have to wait too long for the next one. Have a good day.

      Reply
  5. Wow, this post is good, my sister is analyzing such things, therefore I am going to let know her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

