25 classics films I MUST watch

So here it is. My list of films to watch over the coming year, as I’ve already mentioned these are the classic films that I’ve yet to watch that apparently are absolute classics and I’m crazy not to have seen! Hopefully I can watch all of these in 2013, I mean that shouldn’t be too hard to do after all as it’s only one every two weeks – easy peasy! That should even leave me time to watch some of my favourite films like Mulan, The Lion King and Crazy, Stupid Love as well – I can’t become too cultured after all!

An Affair to Remember
Annie Hall
Born Yesterday
Breakfast at Tiffany’s
The Breakfast Club
Brief Encounter
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid
Cabaret
Casablanca
Cocktail
Die Hard
Doctor Zhivago
Gone with the Wind
Goodfellas
Heat
Kramer vs. Kramer
Lawrence of Arabia
Once Upon a Time in America
Rain Man
Rocky – all of them
The Godfather – all three films
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly
The Great Escape
West Side Story
The Wizard of Oz

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I read your list before I read anything about you….the number 25 has been playing mind games with us both rather recently. Half-way through your list I knew you were a woman, but your list balanced out at the end, some good action to balance the romantic, mushy and deep serious stuff. I’ve seen 17 from your list, not difficult to figure out which ones!. Yet, to be fair, your list is top drawer.

    Reply
    • Thanks for your comment and I’m glad you liked my list. I hadn’t really considered that it should be a balanced list – I just went for the ones that most people had told me I needed to watch! Which eight haven’t you watched and what do you think I should have added? I’d love to know!

      Reply
      • That you didn’t consider ‘balancing’ your list is a blessing, it’s pretty high voltage as it is. A guy can live with, if he’s sharing the remote with ‘Eva.’ We can get through a mushy movie, but when lists begin to materialise!! Uh oh. But yours is good. Matrix1 should definitely be on that list, and maybe Shawshack Redemption. The ones I didn’t see are the at the top, no surprise there(lol), after all, it’s your list.

        I like breakfast, but not that much. 🙂

  2. Omega Doom, The Incredible Shrinking Man. Those two are a must.

    Reply
    • Shawshank and The Matrix aren’t on as I’ve seen them both, but as for the others I’ll consider them for the 2014 list!

      Reply
  1. A VERY long week « fisdailyponderings
  2. Casablanca « fisdailyponderings

Leave a Reply

