Doing a little jig!

Today I found myself in Gap doing a little jig in full view of all the other shoppers. As you do!

The (very logical) reason for this lovely jig was that I had tried on a pair of jeans that were UK size 12 and they fit – miracle of miracles! I don’t think I’ve ever worn a size 12 pair of anything in my life, so of course a dance was necessary – I’m sure you’ll agree!!

To give you some context as to how/why this happened and why it’s so exciting we’ll need to head back in time to March 2012. Once there you’ll see me buying jeans that were size 18, so that’s three sizes difference!! Since then I’ve changed my eating habits (less crap & normal portions), learnt how many calories are in a tbsp of peanut butter (95 FYI) and improved my exercise regime (running, exercise DVDs & walking to work compared to zilch), which has resulted in the size 12 jeans and dance!

After this jig in Gap I obviously purchased said jeans, I really didn’t have any other choice. And here they are in all their glory, what do you think of these glorious star patterned skinny jeans? I for one am in love and I’m outfit planning as we speak…20121228-230321.jpg

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I like the valuable info you supply to your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and take a look at once more right here regularly. I’m fairly sure I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

    Reply
  2. I do trust all the ideas you have offered for your post. They’re really convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very quick for novices. May just you please extend them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

