Old Navy Love

Now I don’t know about you but I love Old Navy. It’s the one shop that I wish existed over here instead of just being stuck in the USA. Whenever I’ve been to the States, sadly not for a while, I’ve gone berserk in that shop – literally I’m like someone doing the Supermarket Sweep trolley dash. I grab things from every shelf and will inevitably leave with 5 bags jam-packed with loot, I just can’t seem to help it, it’s just my sort of shop! In the past I’ve got such gems as orange pyjama shorts with black owls on for Halloween, the comfiest flip flops ever (even nicer than Havaianas – yes really! – and the warmest, softest jumper I’ve ever owned, for $15!!!

Not only are the clothes relatively cheap, they are great quality and they fit so well. So well that I’m always distraught when I find holes in the jeans and have to admit that said item should really be binned as it’s indecent! So recently I was reminded about the brilliance of this shop and couldn’t resist hopping online for a peruse and oh dear I found loads of things that I’m now lusting after – oopsy! To make matters worse (or better if you’re my credit card company) there’s no such thing as free delivery on this site so I have to pay for delivery or a trip to America if I want to get my hands on these goodies. Very sad times indeed, although I suppose there’s no harm in looking, right?

Women’s The Rockstar Animal Print Jeans – I’ve always been a skinny jeans fan but these are on another level of amazingness thanks to this leopard print pattern! I know I must resist but these have got my fingers itching to reach for my credit card….

animal print jeans

Key Scarf – This key patterned scarf is sublime, I love the design and this colour would go with pretty much everything in my wardrobe. Plus the lightweight fabric will be ideal for the Spring.

key scarf

Purple Ballet Pumps – I love purple and I love pumps therefore these pumps have my name written ALL over them. I don’t have any purple shoes in my wardrobe so my willpower will really be tested by these shoes over the coming months!

purple pumps

Sequin Tank Dress – I love this dress and can think of multiple reasons why I need it in my life. I love the waist, sparkley detailing and pockets (a dress with pockets is one of my weaknesses!). It manages to be simple yet stylish and glittery but subtle and would work well for the office or when out in the evenings. It would also go perfectly with those purple pumps!

sequin dress

Waffle Knit T Shirt – This waffle knit T shirt took my fancy as I love layers in winter and this top would be perfect lounging fodder in the upcoming cold months. Pair it with a vest and my reindeer flannel pyjama bottoms and I’m set through to April!

NYC top

Fair Isle scarf – In winter there’s nothing better than a snuggly scarf and this turquoise and purple design is lovely. I wish I’d spotted this in early October, imagine the wear I’d have gotten out of it!

scarf

So there you have it, my favourite pieces currently in Old Navy, it’s just a shame I’m not heading to the States soon, unless I just book an impromptu trip? Maybe when I win the lottery, after all I’m sure that day is on it’s way!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. the scarf looks nice and versatile! great present to give and receive.

    Reply
  2. It’s actually a nice and useful piece of information. I’m happy that you shared this useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

