Early Christmas Presents … to myself!

Now I know that it’s still two weeks until Christmas but I’ve already opened a few presents. I know, I know that’s not the done thing, I’m ruining Christmas, yadda yadda yadda but I JUST DON’T CARE! When I saw my lovely friends up in Nottingham ten days ago we exchanged gifts and as part of that we opened them together so we could say thank you – there’s nothing wrong with that right?!

So not only were the presents wrapped beautifully, they were also brilliantly perfect – well at least mine were! So what did I get I here you ask? Well check out the picture on the left – didn’t my friends do well? I got the brilliantly useful and inspiring The Great British Book of Baking which I can’t wait to use. I’ve only had a brief flick through it since I got it but I’ve already seen a recipe for a treacle tart that I cannot wait to make, maybe over the Christmas period I’ll have a chance to give it a whirl. Next up was Cecelia Ahern’s latest book One Hundred Names which has an absolutely beautiful cover and sounds fantastic. I’ve read a few of her books in the past but I admit I haven’t read the last couple as I thought they’d gotten a bit to fantastical, but One Hundred Names sounds really good and like she’s returned to the greatness of her first few books. Next up was Taylor Swift’s latest album Red, now I know it’s not the coolest of albums to own but I have to admit that her songs are just perfect to sing along to, so I couldn’t help but want it! The third and final book in my parcels of loveliness was The Story of The Man who Climbed out of the Window and Disappeared, which was on the recommendation of a friend who says it’s simply brilliant. It doesn’t hurt that the book jacket is brilliant too – yes I do judge a book by it’s cover, so sue me! My final lovely present (apart from the Thornton’s chocolate snowman and Milka Santa that you can see) was a lovely hare pendant which I’ve not stopped wearing. It’s so great as it goes with everything I own and means I don’t have to even think about what jewellery goes with my outfit every morning and I can have more time in bed, hooray!

Whilst in Nottingham not only did I receive a brilliant haul of presents from friends but I also bought myself a fair amount of early Christmas presents instead of shopping for others – oopsy! But honestly I’m sure you’ll agree with me that I couldn’t not buy any of the items below, it would have been insanely stupid right?

So as for what I bought for myself, well…..

oasis1 oasis2

Oasis Stripey Zip Jumper – I love the Breton stripes on this, which is what caught my eye in the first instance but the zip detail at the back is what convinced me I NEEDED to have this jumper in my life.

oasis 3 oasis 4

Oasis Metallic Top – I love the back of this top and with the extra sparkle it’s perfect teamed with jeans or a denim skirt this Christmas. Basically a lazy way of looking like you’ve made an effort – always a win for me!

DP1

Dorothy Perkins Aubergine Ottoman Flare Dress – I love the sleeves on this dress, they make it perfect for a day in the office at work. As where I work it’s too cold for no sleeves but too hot for a cardigan, so this dress is the best of both worlds! Plus aubergine is one of my favourite colours, so I could hardly say no to this dress especially when it was in the sale!

Gold sparkly nail varnish – This polish is a nightmare to get off your nails but it’s absolutely perfect for the festive season, so I don’t mind that too much. It’s basically instant glamour with minimum effort – do you see the running theme here?!

hmscarf

H & M Oatmeal Tube Scarf – This is perfect underneath my navy winter coat as it’s not bulky underneath the fastenings but is super snuggly and warm, (even if I do look like a wally whenever I put it on and get stuck in there like some sort of worm fighting it’s way out of the ground).

So yes a very successful weekend for Christmas presents really, even if they weren’t for anyone other than me! Oh well at least there’s loads of time before Christmas for me to get everyone else some presents, in fact worse case scenario it’ll be a panic buy on Christmas Eve!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

