Mochas, books and a crochet reindeer

This week has been brilliant, although at times it’s also been crappy. But the below things have certainly helped me smile, laugh and breathe easier as the rubbish stuff has happened!
1) Praline Mocha’s from Starbucks – I think I’ve become addicted, they just taste soooooo good! I think I’ve drunk about four this week – oopsy!
2) My brand new hare necklace – a very early Christmas present from a friend that I’ve worn pretty much everyday this week. I adore it!

3) The Penguin clothbound classics – I’m considering buying some of these as an early Christmas present to myself, the only problem is deciding which ones to get. I already have Persuasion and Pride and Prejudice, but I’m sorely tempted by Alice in Wonderland, Little Women, Treasure Island, The Hound of the Baskervilles or Jane Eyre.

4) Gold glittery nail varnish – the perfect top coat for bright coloured nails and only £2.99 from H&M. Bargainacious!

5) This gorgeous crochet reindeer head  – I saw this early in the week on Pinterest – isn’t it amazing? I love the colours and the frame, if only I had somewhere that I could put this in my house.
Crochet deer head

6) My Harry Potter obsession – this has got a little out of hand over the last few years and Pinterest has certainly been enabling me over the last few months. Some of the things on my ‘All Things Potter‘ board are amazing, like the below – I certainly hope it’s true!

Every time I read this I get chills.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Happy things! « fisdailyponderings

Leave a Reply

