The final advent calendar

As I’ve mentioned already I’ve been working on an advent calendar for my goddaughter who is four years old. I finally sent the final calendar off last week and it arrived just in time for the 1st December and apparently she’s loving opening it each morning! And here it us in all it’s glory, what do you think?

So I eventually went for a balloon shaped fabric one as I thought it was quite fun and unusual, even though all the others I found were brilliant in their own right! In each of the pockets (except for four) there is a chocolate or two, either a reindeer, Christmas pudding or gold coin.

The remaining four pockets hold a gift tag with instructions to open a certain gift. The four gifts are wrapped in brown paper with ribbon and a felt tag that I stitched a number too – a lot less fun than you might think! The four presents are: a little rabbit purse, a reindeer tree decoration, a mini My Little Pony and a set of four Roald Dahl books.

So there we have it, the finished calendar, hopefully she’ll enjoy it! It’s been so much fun organising everything for this so it’s definitely something I’ll do again, although next time I might be a bit more organised and send it off sooner! Its something I’d definitely recommend you do for the little people in your life, it doesn’t have to be expensive at all and creating it has made me feel super Christmassy!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

